Company

Mission, History and Accreditations

 

Mission

CTI is a full service investment dealer with the mission of providing execution, research and superior quality investment counselling services contributing to the generation of higher client returns. Our recommendations are based on a substantial range of expertise and experience. Our clientele is composed of institutional and private investors, enterprises, and government agencies.

History

CTI was formed in 1987, a period of rapid change, specially for brokerage firms, in the canadian financial markets. These changes led to the reorganization of the Canadian financial industry into its current form. CTI has taken advantage of the significant growth of the information available to develop several analysis tools. CTI has focused on research and made it a core element of its relations with its customers. CTI is an independent financial institution from other groups and its relative size provides operational flexibility while insuring the objectivity and neutrality of its counsel.

Our market calls for fixed-income trading have been proven effective. They are thoroughly documented and dispatched to customers in a weekly bulletin. Our proprietary market models have always outperformed comparable indices.

Viêt Buu, MBA CFA

President and Chief Executive Officer

Accreditations

5
CTI is a member of the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC).
5

CTI is registered with the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) as an Investment Dealer.

5

CTI is registered with the Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) as an Investment Dealer.

5

CTI is registered with the Alberta Securities Commission (ASC) as a Non Resident Investment Dealer.

5
CTI is registered with the British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC) as a Non Resident Investment Dealer.
5
CTI is recognized by the Bank of Canada as a canadian government securities distributor.
5
CTI is a member of the Canadian Investor Protection Fund.
5
CTI is certified as International Financial Centre (IFC) since November, 2008.

For more information or to get in touch, please contact us

online or call us at 514-861-3500 or 800-668-3500 toll free

Contact

Compagnie

Mission, historique et accréditations

 

Mission

CTI est un courtier en valeurs mobilières de plein exercice dont la mission est de procurer des services d’exécution et de recherche de la plus haute qualité et de contribuer à la réalisation de performances élevées, par nos conseils fondés sur notre vaste expertise et notre expérience très diversifiée, pour notre clientèle composée d’investisseurs institutionnels et privés, d’entreprises et d’agences gouvernementales.

Historique

CTI a été fondée en 1987 dans un contexte d’évolution rapide des marchés financiers, au début de la période de réorganisation de l’industrie financière au Canada, en particulier pour les courtiers en valeurs mobilières. CTI a profité de la croissance considérable de l’information disponible pour développer plusieurs outils d’analyse. CTI a privilégié la recherche et en a fait un élément essentiel de ses relations avec sa clientèle. CTI est une institution financière indépendante et sa taille relative lui procure une flexibilité d’opération tout en assurant l’objectivité et la neutralité de ses conseils.

Nos systèmes de prévision de marché dans les titres à revenus fixes se sont avérés fort efficaces dans le passé. Nos appels de marché sont bien documentés tel qu’illustrés dans notre bulletin hebdomadaire du marché obligataire.

Viêt Buu, MBA CFA

Président et chef de la direction

Accréditations

5

CTI est membre de l’organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières (OCRCVM).

5

CTI est inscrit auprès de l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) à titre de courtier.

5

CTI est inscrit auprès de l’Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) à titre de courtier.

5

CTI est inscrit auprès de l’Alberta Securities Commission (ASC) à titre de courtier non résident.

5

CTI est inscrit auprès du British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC) à titre de courtier non résident.

5
CTI est reconnu par la Banque du Canada comme un distributeur de titres gouvernementaux canadiens.
5
CTI est membre du Fonds Canadien de Protection des Épargnants.
5

CTI est accréditée centre financier international (CFI) depuis novembre 2008.

Pour plus d’information ou pour nous joindre, contactez-nous en

ligne ou appelez-nous au 514-861-3500 ou 800-668-3500 sans frais

Contact