Our Team

Where dynamism , passion and rigor are in order

 

The reputation of CTI and the importance of its activities are based on the solid academic training and experience of its people. Past professional experience in the investment industry of each member of CTI’s team constitutes a source of strength and confidence sought by traders and portfolio managers. The quality of its team affirms the integrity and professionalism of CTI’s management and representatives. Our financial professionals work closely with its clients every day. They use their experience, expertise and market knowledge to help clients find valued added solutions or wealth creation in accordance to the management mandates.

Management

vbuusqua

Viêt Buu, MBA, CFA

President and Chief Executive Officer
514-861-3500, #225 | vbuu@cticap.com/

Mr. Buu is the founder of CTI and has more than 40 years of experience in the financial industry. He is responsible for the fixed income securities desk and of the market strategy. He also supervises portfolio management. He chairs several internal committees. He graduated from HEC Montreal and the University of Berkeley in California. Prior to joining to CTI, Mr. Buu served as an economist, financial strategist, manager and partner at various financial institutions.

kpastors

Ken Pastor, M.Sc.

Senior Partner
514-798-2333, #229 | kpastor@cticap.com/

Senior business developer and fixed income analyst, Mr. Ken Pastor has more than 30 years of experience in the financial industry as a manager and institutional representative with major financial institutions. He is an economist by education who graduated with a masters at the University of Montreal.

Mark Chadakhtzian

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer
514-861-3500, #256 | mchadakhtzian@cticap.com/

Mr. Chadakhtzian obtained a bachelor’s degree in Economics from Concordia University. He worked on the institutional desk trading fixed income and equity futures. He was previously employed as a Co-Branch Manager at Investors Group Securities and as a Senior Settlement Agent at National Bank of Canada.

Robert Lacroix

Member of the Board of Directors
Mr. Lacroix is a member of the Board of Directors. He has 40 years experience in various financial institutions as well as with the Ministry of Finance. He has worked over time as portfolio manager, capital markets Director, Assistant Deputy Minister and Vice-President. He graduated from HEC Montreal.

Market Strategy et Asset allocation

Viêt Buu, MBA, CFA

President et Chief Executive Officer
514-861-3500, #225 | vbuu@cticap.com/

Mr. Buu is the founder of CTI and has more than 40 years of experience in the financial industry. He is responsible for the fixed income securities desk and of the market strategy. He also supervises portfolio management. He chairs several internal committees. He graduated from HEC Montreal and the University of Berkeley in California. Prior to joining to CTI, Mr. Buu served as an economist, financial strategist, manager and partner at various financial institutions.

Fixed Income

Viêt Buu, MBA, CFA

President and Chief Executive Officer
514-861-3500, #225 | vbuu@cticap.com/

Mr. Buu is the founder of CTI and has more than 40 years of experience in the financial industry. He is responsible for the fixed income securities desk and of the market strategy. He also supervises portfolio management. He chairs several internal committees. He graduated from HEC Montreal and the University of Berkeley in California. Prior to joining to CTI, Mr. Buu served as an economist, financial strategist, manager and partner at various financial institutions.

Ivan Greenstein, MBA, CFA

Institutional Representative
514-861-0240 | igreenstein@cticap.com/

Institutional representative for the fixed income market, Mr. Greenstein has over 30 years experience in the financial industry negociating fixed income securities. He has worked in financial planning and asset allocation as well as in the money market. He graduated from York University in Toronto.

Stephan Buu, MBA, CIM

Portfolio Manager
514-861-3500, #224 | sbuu@cticap.com/

Mr. Buu serves as a global markets portfolio manager. He also develops various quantitative models based on fundamental and technical factors. He has a bachelor degree from HEC Montreal and also graduated from Paris-Dauphine University for his MBA. Mr. Buu also supports and implements research to the fixed income department. He previously worked as portfolio manager in fixed income at Eterna Investment Management and as a research analyst in a trainee program at Parnassus Investments in San Francisco.

Equity Market

Stephan Buu, MBA, CIM

Portfolio Manager
514-861-3500, #224 | sbuu@cticap.com/

Mr. Buu serves as a global markets portfolio manager. He also develops various quantitative models based on fundamental and technical factors. He has a bachelor degree from HEC Montreal and also graduated from Paris-Dauphine University for his MBA. Mr. Buu also supports and implements research to the fixed income department. He previously worked as portfolio manager in fixed income at Eterna Investment Management and as a research analyst in a trainee program at Parnassus Investments in San Francisco.

Hugues Savard, M.Sc.

Research Analyst
514-861-3500, #233 | hsavard@cticap.com/

Hugues Savard is a research analyst in the area of  global financial markets. In addition, he is in charge of building and developing models on stocks and fixed income securities. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, Specialization in Financial Market Management with a portfolio management profile from HEC Montréal. He holds a Master of Science degree in Finance Management from HEC Montréal. He is a candidate for the CFA designation.

Managed Portfolios

Mark Chadakhtzian

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer
514-861-3500, #256 | mchadakhtzian@cticap.com/

Mr. Chadakhtzian obtained a bachelor’s degree in Economics from Concordia University. He worked on the institutional desk trading fixed income and equity futures. He was previously employed as a Co-Branch Manager at Investors Group Securities and as a Senior Settlement Agent at National Bank of Canada.

Retail Sales

Remi Pelletier

Registered Representative
514-942-9126 | rpelletier@cticap.com/

Mr. Pelletier has more than 20 years of experience as an investment advisor, specializing in strategy development for transactions on by-products. He also has solid experience in formulating strategies on futures markets. Efficient negotiator for establishing products required to shelter businesses and individuals.

Administration

Mark Chadakhtzian

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer
514-861-3500, #256 | mchadakhtzian@cticap.com/

Mr. Chadakhtzian obtained a bachelor’s degree in Economics from Concordia University. He worked on the institutional desk trading fixed income and equity futures. He was previously employed as a Co-Branch Manager at Investors Group Securities and as a Senior Settlement Agent at National Bank of Canada.

Sophie Buu

Vice-President Administration
514-861-3500, #254 | sophiebuu@cticap.com/

Mrs. Buu has more than 10 years of experience in the financial industry. She graduated at HEC Montreal.

Iuliana Bulai

Administrative Accountant
514-861-3500, #231 | ibulai@cticap.com/

Administrative Accountant with more than 15 years of experience in the financial industry.

Virginie Poullet-Osier

Administrative Assistant
514-861-3500, #221 | vpoullet-osier@cticap.com/

Administrative Assistant with more than 10 years of experience in the financial industry.

Guylaine Couillard

Administrative Assistant
514-861-3500, #221 | gcouillard@cticap.com/

Administrative Assistant with more than 15 years of experience in the financial industry.

For more information or to get in touch, please contact us

online or call us at 514-861-3500 or 800-668-3500 toll free

Contact

Notre équipe

Où le dynamisme, la passion et la rigueur sont de mise

 

La réputation de CTI et l’importance de ses activités sont fondées sur la formation académique solide et sur la longue expérience de ses employés. Les activités professionnelles antérieures en placement des membres de l’équipe CTI constituent un gage et une source de confiance recherchée par tout arbitragiste et gestionnaire de portefeuille institutionnel. La qualité de l’équipe en place témoigne de la probité passée et du professionnalisme des dirigeants et représentants de CTI. Nos professionnels de la finance travaillent en étroite collaboration avec sa clientèle jour après jour. Ils se servent de leur expérience, de leur expertise du marché et de leurs connaissances pour aider chaque client à trouver des solutions à valeur ajoutée ou de création de richesse qui convient aux mandats de gestion.

Direction

vbuusqua

Viêt Buu, MBA, CFA

Président et Chef de direction
514-861-3500, #225 | vbuu@cticap.com/

Monsieur Buu est le fondateur de CTI et possède près de 40 ans d’expérience dans le milieu financier. Il élabore la recherche des titres à revenu fixe et la stratégie. Il supervise également la gestion de portefeuille. Il préside plusieurs comités de placement de la firme. Il est diplômé des HEC à Montréal et de l’université Berkeley en Californie. Il a été tour à tour économiste financier, stratégiste, gestionnaire et associé auprès de diverses institutions financières.

kpastors

Ken Pastor, M.Sc.

Associé principal
514-798-2333, #229 | kpastor@cticap.com/

Associé principal en développement des affaires, analyste et représentant du marché obligataire, ayant près de 30 ans d’expérience à titre de gestionnaire et comme représentant institutionnel pour d’importantes institutions financières. Il est un économiste de formation ayant gradué à l’Université de Montréal.

Mark Chadakhtzian

Chef des finances et Chef de la conformité
514-861-3500, #256 | mchadakhtzian@cticap.com/

Monsieur Chadakhtzian a un baccalauréat en économie à l’Université Concordia. Il a transigé des contrats à terme sur titres à revenu fixe. Il a travaillé en tant que co-directeur de succursale à Valeurs Mobilières Groupe Investors et comme agent principal de règlement à la Banque Nationale du Canada.

Robert Lacroix

Membre du conseil d’administration

Monsieur Lacroix possède près de 40 ans d’expérience auprès de plusieurs institutions financières dont le Ministère des Finances. Il a travaillé en tant que gestionnaire de portefeuille, directeur des marchés financiers, vice-président finance et sous-ministre adjoint. Il est diplomé des HEC à Montréal.

Stratégie de marché et allocation d’actifs

Viêt Buu, MBA, CFA

Président et Chef de direction
514-861-3500, #225 | vbuu@cticap.com/

Monsieur Buu est le fondateur de CTI et possède près de 40 ans d’expérience dans le milieu financier. Il élabore la recherche des titres à revenu fixe et la stratégie. Il supervise également la gestion de portefeuille. Il préside plusieurs comités de placement de la firme. Il est diplômé des HEC à Montréal et de l’université Berkeley en Californie. Il a été tour à tour économiste financier, stratégiste, gestionnaire et associé auprès de diverses institutions financières.

Revenu fixe

Viêt Buu, MBA, CFA

Président et Chef de direction
514-861-3500, #225 | vbuu@cticap.com/

Monsieur Buu est le fondateur de CTI et possède près de 40 ans d’expérience dans le milieu financier. Il élabore la recherche des titres à revenu fixe et la stratégie. Il supervise également la gestion de portefeuille. Il préside plusieurs comités de placement de la firme. Il est diplômé des HEC à Montréal et de l’université Berkeley en Californie. Il a été tour à tour économiste financier, stratégiste, gestionnaire et associé auprès de diverses institutions financières.

Ivan Greenstein, MBA, CFA

Représentant institutionnel
514-861-0240 | igreenstein@cticap.com/

Représentant Institutionnel pour le marché des titres à revenu fixe, Monsieur Greenstein possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le marché des titres à revenu fixe. Il a travaillé en planification financière et allocation d’actif de même que dans le marché monétaire. Il est diplômé de l’Université York à Toronto.

Stephan Buu, MBA, CIM

Gestionnaire de portefeuille
514-861-3500, #224 | sbuu@cticap.com/

Monsieur Buu est gestionnaire de portefeuille pour les marchés financiers mondiaux. De plus, il développe des modèles quantitatifs de gestion applicable sur les fonds négociés en bourse et sur les titres à revenu fixe. Il est diplomé de HEC Montréal, de l’ESG UQAM et de l’Université Paris-Dauphine pour son MBA. Il a travaillé pour diverses entreprises dont Eterna Investment Management à titre de gestionnaire de portefeuille en obligations et chez Parnassus Investment à San Francisco en tant qu’analyste de recherche en actions.

Revenu Variable

Stephan Buu, MBA, CIM

Gestionnaire de portefeuille
514-861-3500, #224 | sbuu@cticap.com/

Monsieur Buu est gestionnaire de portefeuille pour les marchés financiers mondiaux. De plus, il développe des modèles quantitatifs de gestion applicable sur les fonds négociés en bourse et sur les titres à revenu fixe. Il est diplomé de HEC Montréal, de l’ESG UQAM et de l’Université Paris-Dauphine pour son MBA. Il a travaillé pour diverses entreprises dont Eterna Investment Management à titre de gestionnaire de portefeuille en obligations et chez Parnassus Investment à San Francisco en tant qu’analyste de recherche en actions.

Hugues Savard, M.Sc

Analyste de recherche
514-861-3500, #233 | hsavard@cticap.com/

Hugues Savard est analyste recherche pour les marchés financiers mondiaux. De plus, il développe des modèles quantitatifs sur les actions et les titres à revenu fixe. Il est titulaire d’un Baccalauréat en Administration des affaires, Spécialisation Finance de marché avec profil Gestion de Portefeuille d’HEC Montréal. Il détient sa Maîtrise ès Sciences de la Gestion spécialisation Finance également d’HEC Montréal. Il est candidat à l’obtention du titre de CFA.

Portefeuilles gérés

Mark Chadakhtzian

Chef des finances et Chef de la conformité
514-861-3500, #256 | mchadakhtzian@cticap.com/

Monsieur Chadakhtzian a un baccalauréat en économie à l’Université Concordia. Il a transigé des contrats à terme sur titres à revenu fixe. Il a travaillé en tant que co-directeur de succursale à Valeurs Mobilières Groupe Investors et comme agent principal de règlement à la Banque Nationale du Canada.

Ventes au détail

Remi Pelletier

Conseiller en placement
514-942-9126 | rpelletier@cticap.com/

Conseiller en placement depuis près de 20 ans, spécialisé dans l’élaboration de stratégies pour les transactions sur les produits dérivés afin de protéger les marges bénéficiaires des organisations. Possède également une solide expérience dans le développement de stratégies pour l’entreprise avec les marchés à terme. Négociateur efficace pour la mise en place de produits de protection nécessaires à l’entreprise et au particulier.

Administration

Mark Chadakhtzian

Chef des finances et Chef de la conformité
514-861-3500, #256 | mchadakhtzian@cticap.com/

Monsieur Chadakhtzian a un baccalauréat en économie à l’Université Concordia. Il a transigé des contrats à terme sur titres à revenu fixe. Il a travaillé en tant que co-directeur de succursale à Valeurs Mobilières Groupe Investors et comme agent principal de règlement à la Banque Nationale du Canada.

Sophie Buu

Vice-présidente administration
514-861-3500, #254 | sophiebuu@cticap.com/

Mme Buu a plus de 10 ans d’expérience dans le milieu financier. Elle est titulaire d’un Baccalauréat en Administration des Affaires à HEC Montréal, option Finance de marché.

Iuliana Bulai

Comptable
514-861-3500, #231 | ibulai@cticap.com/

Comptable administrative possédant plus de 15 ans d’expérience auprès de l’industrie financière.

Virginie Poullet-Osier

Adjointe administrative
514-861-3500, #221 | vpoullet-osier@cticap.com/

Adjointe administrative possédant plus de 10 ans d’expérience auprès de l’industrie financière.

Guylaine Couillard

Assistante administrative
514-861-3500, #221 | gcouillard@cticap.com/

Assistante administrative possédant plus de 15 ans d’expérience auprès de l’industrie financière.

Pour plus d’information ou pour nous joindre, contactez-nous en

ligne ou appelez-nous au 514-861-3500 ou 800-668-3500 sans frais

Contact